Men’s Tennis Preview: ITA Fall Nationals | Tech Rasta

[ad_1]

Austin, Texas- Texas Men’s Tennis will have a top-four seed in singles and doubles at the 2022 ITA Fall National Championships, taking place Nov. 2-6 at Barnes Tennis Center in San Diego. Junior Eliot Spizirri will be the fourth seed in singles and pairs with junior Cleeve Harper as the first seed in doubles.

Spizzirri, No. 35 in the ITA preseason rankings, will open play against Harvard’s No. 39 Harris Walker at 11:45 a.m. PT/1:45 p.m. CT on Wednesday. He will then return to the court later in the day for a double with Harper, as the No. 16-ranked UT duo take on Sacramento State’s No. 34 pair of Mark Keki and Mate Voros at 5:00 p.m. PT/19 a.m. CT.

Live scores can be found on the Tennis Ticker app, while some matches will be commented on by Cracked Racquets.

The championships are the grand finale of the fall college tennis season and feature 64 of the nation’s top college singles players (32 men’s and 32 women’s) and 64 doubles teams (32 men’s teams and 32 women’s teams). Former Longhorn Yuya Ito won the men’s singles title in 2019.

2022 ITA Fall Nationals

Tournament Information
Tournament homepage
Live Score
Diffusion of cracked rackets

Program

Wednesday November 2 (Rounds of 32)

Simple
4 seeds #35 Eliot Spizirri (UT) vs. No. 39 Harris Walker (Harvard), 11:45 a.m. PT / 1:45 p.m. CT

Double
1 seed n°16 Eliot Spizirri/Cleeve Harper (UT) vs. No. 34 Mark Keki/Mate Voros (Sac St), 5:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. CT.

[ad_2]

Source link